1.888.404.2744
Mon-Fri 3am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 3am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Hubbardton Forge
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

692 reviews

1
23
24 Next
Lou T.
Bellevue, WA
Nov 07, 2007
We are thrilled with the look of the new pendant light fixture. It was well fabricated,easy to install,provides excellent light ( especially with the dimmer switch) and is the perfect enhansment for the space.
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristina M.
Melbourne, FL
Oct 15, 2007
These wall sconces went on sides of rustic metal mirrors over cherry vanity with white marble top. Full bathroom remodel very "earthy spa" feeling to our new room. These lights are a great value and are very well made. After checking for more details on Hubbardton Forge website I knew the no-return policy here would not be an issue. Called another dealer that had these lights and they also had no-return AND were selling them for much more. I have not seen anything like these in my shopping travels for fixtures. They are BEAUTIFUL, UNUSUAL and CLASSY looking. Thank you.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lucy
Central NY
May 25, 2010
Having spent a premium to acquire two US made light fixtures imagine my chagrin when I unpacked the boxes to be greeted by an interior box boldly stamped MADE IN CHINA. This box contained the opal glass globe. To my eye the low quality glass markedly cheapens the look of an otherwise high quality fixture. I know that there is a disclaimer in the fine print somewhere that some minor potion of the components may not be US made but I did not imagine the imported portion would comprise the majority of the superficial appearance. It's a shame that Hubbardton Forge chose to finish their lovely work with low quality glass thereby casting their creation in a cheap light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael U.
Westlake, OH
Jan 25, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 123755 Kakomi Single Semi Flush Ceiling Light
good visual design, parts need improvement
Order fulfillment was very fast. The Kakomi semi-flush mount light has an excellent balance and good sight lines to it. My only problem was that the protective shield over the halogen bulb did not fit well. It popped out the first time and needed 3 attempts to screw in correctly. Instructions were well written and clear.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda J.
Grass Valley, OR
Nov 28, 2007
The square glass diffuser and suspension is very unique--just what I was looking for. It makes a subtle, classy statement in the room. Stone glass gives a warm glow to the bright light. We are pleased with the quality workmanship of the fixture and complete installation guide.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter C.
South Hamilton, MA
Mar 07, 2007
Very happy with the design and constrution of this chandelier.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle M.
Stuyvesant Falls, NY
Jan 22, 2009
This has turned out to be the perfect light for our small-ish kitchen. We weren't sure if it would be bright enough with only three little bulbs, but we even have it on a dimmer and rarely have it turned up all the way. We have the larger 9-light version in the dining room. We have an old house, with a shaker/farmhouse inspired style, and it's a good combination of rustic/handmade and simple, clean lines.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patti P.
Miami Beach, FL
Aug 08, 2008
The description is not explicit of the item. The shade are flimsy and color is not accurate as shown on internet. Brown shade is greyish brown-very light NOT the brown in the picture. Lamp took a long time to get shipped.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda A.
Hamburg, NY
Dec 19, 2007
This chandelier is just beautiful. Perfect in size for our dining room. Another plus is that it was Made in America at a very good price which is important to me. It looks elegant and doesn't overpower the room. Just casts a warm glow throughout the room. I couldn't believe how quickly it arrived and will certainly purchase from Hubbardton Forge and Lighting Universe again. Thank you!!!!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jodi C.
Edmonton, AB
Nov 13, 2007
Looks beautiful. It was a bit difficult to get this fixture to look level. The halogen lights are very bright- I'm going to have to keep my bathroom very clean!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark S.
Jackson Heights, NY
Sep 11, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 101261 5 Light Aegis Chandelier
absolutely gorgeous chandelier..
Beautifully made; quality all the way. simple lines, ultra classsy. It should be for what it costs, but I am very happy with it. Note: it is quite big/tall, so note the height of your ceilings and the space it will occupy.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beth B.
New York, NY
Aug 05, 2008
I've had my eye on this floor lamp for awhile, but in actuality and perfomarnce and ambiance it dwarfed all expectations. The range of light and subtlety is amazing. The craftsmanship, unparalleled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brian S.

Jan 22, 2008
Hubbardton has nailed down modernism-retro in a simple, high quality product. The quality of the lamp is exceptional. The design works with almost any interior scheme. Even the lighting is great, giving an even coverage throughout a medium sized room. I have the old style, with (4) 40 watt candlabra bulbs. This style is an improvement of a lamp that I would never have guessed could be improved.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine C.
Clifton, VA
Dec 10, 2007
This chandelier is well made, with simple classical lines. I added red silk shades and hung it above the table in my family room where it blends beautifully with my antiques. I'm very happy with it!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nisi H.
Bethesda, MD
Sep 14, 2007
I love the iron chandelier we bought for the dining room. Out of the box, it looked just the way I hoped. It was well packed and arrived within the promised time frame. Thank you for the good product.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin K.
Norwalk, CT
Aug 29, 2001
Hubbardton Forge 107060 6 Light Simple Lines SixArm Chandelier
classic styling without drawing any undue attention
Well made piece. Classic, elegant styling while not taking away from any other decor in the room.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristina K.
Columbus, OH
Jan 31, 2009
I am very happy with these lamps. They were easy to assemble, are strikingly beautifuly in their styling. They substantial which means I never knock them off the table when reaching over to turn them on or off. I have not had one problem with them in over a year, not even a light bulb change.

Best of all, they are made in America, which was my goal for this particular purchase. I bought a set that was made in china for another room and they are flimsy, not well crafted. I knock them over more than I would like because they are made of inferior materials.

If you are looking for lamps that will last, they are worth the every penny of the money spent!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shu C.
Eau Claire, WI
Feb 22, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 139600 Exos Single Shade Large Pendant
will consider ordering other lights in the series
It's gorgeous and well-made. We love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maryanne R.
Warwick, NY
Oct 11, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 101304 8 Light Oval Chandelier
i'm swinging from my new chandelier
Not quite, but I love it that much. I loved it in the picture but once I opened the box I was even happier. The quality is exceptional. The glass globes are so beautiful especially when they are lit, lots of little detail in the glass.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia G.
Chadds Ford, PA
May 30, 2007
We are an interior design firm working on a short deadline. We were very pleased with the speed with which we received this item. The quality is great, and we paid only pennies more than we would have using our normal trade pricing.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam G.
Warwick, RI
Jan 29, 2007
These are wonderful. Solidly made, great craftmanship. They are quite contemporary-looking on my house, but I think they would go well with a number of styles. I'm very happy with my purchase.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary J.
Amherst, MA
Dec 13, 2006
This chandelier was the perfect choice for my dining area in my eat in kitchen. The elegance and simplicity in its design make it the perfect choice for ANY setting. It is, in a word, spectacular.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maryann S.
Marshall, MO
Jan 11, 2010
I love this light. Looks great hanging next to my dresser mirror and the natural iron finish works well with pewter finish bed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danielle K.
Fairfax, VA
Mar 16, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 101261 5 Light Aegis Chandelier
aeigis five arm chandelier review
I was nervous about color as website really does not show color well, but felt safe to order a bronze chandelier with the stone glass and it is perfect! We have a dimmer and I would reccommend a dimmer to enjoy the softness as well as the bright lighting! The workmanship is great and the electrician who assisted in the installation was impressed!
Overall, great and happy to see craftsmanship from USA!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jan 22, 2008
We've had these installed on either side of our plasma TV for 3 years- and still love them! Fabulous with dimmers..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert V.
Saint Paul, MN
Nov 27, 2007
I have a number of Hubbardton Forge lights in my house so when it came time to add a master bath, I naturally looked at HB. Their quality and design is exceptional. They will look beautiful in my new master bath.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
M.
Bellaire, TX
Oct 10, 2007
I have plenty of ceiling light in the room. I wanted a decorative touch over my sink. It was perfect. It also matched the finish on my new faucet.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathryn S.
Lady Lake, FL
Mar 28, 2007
The sconces are outstanding. The stone glass I chose is beautiful but the colors are different for the two pieces. In the configuration I had them installed, it is quite noticeable. One of the globes is rather tan, the other rather white. They are installed on both sides of one door. Either one alone is fine, but I wish they had been chosen to be shown together. That is my only disappointment.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Layne W.
Sweet Grass, MT
Oct 29, 2010
Great light but over priced. Assembly instructions are difficult to follow. Also there should be a better picture of the mounting plate on the website. You are supposed to mount to some type of structure and not use the electrical box. I thought, because of the weight, the mounting plate would be at least 16" wide to grab a roof truss. This light could be very hard to mount, but with a little better info on the website it would have made it much easier to preplan for the installation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith S.
Madison, VA
Jan 21, 2010
The simple sweep chandelier is so perfect for the intended space. Top notch craftmanship and it looks warm and inviting. Love it, love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard
Maryland
Sep 30, 2009
Hubbardton Forge 217394-CP Reflections Direct Wire Wall Sconce
did not meet expectations (looks nothing like the picture shown)
The back surface of the light is constructed from thin copper sheet. The edges are folded back and the corners are seamed in order to suggest visual thickness, but the corner seams are clearly visible and the outcome is sloppy. While the example picture shows what appears to be a highly textured surface on a thick copper sheet, the lights we received contained mostly areas of plain, un-etched copper surface and the copper had the wavy appearance of a cheap thin sheet construction. The advertised picture is not representative; the actual lights were not nearly as visually interesting as the picture shown.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW12 Created On: 10/1/2014 9:24:10 PM